About the Company
Shore Excursions
Terms and Conditions
Contact and Rates
Testimonials
Pre-Post Cruise
 


Testimonials

Testimonials

10-11-2012
Paolo: We just want to thank you again for all your help in arranging our tours with your company! We absolutely enjoyed our days in Florence, Rome, and Naples. We missed meeting you, but your driver, Mirco, for Florence was wonderful! Thank you for setting us up with drivers Manilo and Genaro. Genaro was priceless! Your company is professional and genuine. The drivers were very concientious to get us back to the ship on time. The country shown to us was unforgettable! Paolo, your constant communication with us was perfect and made us feel very comfortable and important:) We will refer your company to all our friends and I hope we can return one day to see more of Italy! Love, Mary and Tom Stewart

26-10-2012
Dearest Claudio and Paolo, Ken and I would like to express our deepest of Gratitude to you both who were so very kind in sharing and showing us your lovely country while we were in Rome and Livorno, Italy. We have put both your names and business email addresses in Cruise Critics which is an information and referral of tour Companies. It is for travelers who will be taking cruises and telling them of your excellent services and tours that you have available for tourists. I have had several cruise people who are interested and wanted more information on both of you. He spoke very highly and recommended you and your services. It was a pleasure meeting the both of you in person and we thoroughly enjoyed our tours with the both of you. With highest of regards and our very best of wishes, Gratefully Yours, Thomas D. Encinias Kenneth C. Fogleman

06-06-2012
Just wanted to thank Guido for the wonderful wine tasting tour he gave us on April 29, 2012. He is most knowledgable about wine and the wine-making process and he is able to communicate his knowledge without being boring or overbearing. His pride and devotion to his home area of Tuscany were evident in his delightful banter as we toured the countryside and stopped at San Gimignano. We were also pleased at his choice of restaurant for our lunch - quiet, authentic, with delicious food. We would highly recommend Guido and your company to anyone interested in a quality tour in Tuscany.

25-05-2012
Ciao Paolo, Kevin and I wanted to thank you so much for the amazing tour of Tuscany, and for arranging the tours in Rome & Naples for us. We had an unforgettable time, and will be sure to recommend you to all everyone who is travelling to Italy. In particular we appreciated the flexibility of being able to change the itinerary of our tours to meet the desires of the group. We also really enjoyed the lunch stop. The food was incredible, and we felt that we got a really authentic Tuscan experience.

13-04-2012
Paolo - Back home in the U.S. now, but as I look back on our trip, our afternoon with you was the best part of it. We saw places and towns we'd not have seen otherwise, and your knowledge of the area's history and culture was a wonderful complement to the visit. Thank you so much! Our only regret was that we didn't ask someone to take a picture of the three of us ... maybe next time. If you ever come to Chicago, Sara and I will be happy to show you some of the things other tourists might miss, as you did for us. Kathy

11-12-2011
Just a quick note to let you know that our tour of Pisa and Florence on Nov. 18 was wonderful. Our driver/guide, Stefano, was great. He was very knowledgeable about the region and we felt very safe with him driving. It was wonderful to be able to drive right in to Pisa and Florence and to get dropped off so close to the sights. It was certainly an advantage to be in a small van rather than a large tour bus. This gave us lots of time to see as much as possible. Stefano was very interesting to listen to and we learned a great deal from him. He was very prompt, polite, patient and helpful. We had a fantastic full day of sightseeing with him. The weather was also wonderful, sunny and clear. A day we will always remember.

17-09-2011
Ciao Paolo, Yes indeed we were so very pleased with your service and Fabrizio as well. It was like we knew each other and we connected immediately. I have told everyone I know about both of you and you can be quite sure when we return that I will be giving you a call. Thanks for everything and please pass this on to Fabrizio.

27-08-2011
Tim
Paolo, Once again, your service in our excursion on Aug 10 was top notch. Everyone had only good things to say about our day in Pisa/Tuscany! Your associate Roberto in Rome also did an excellent job in taking us where we wanted to go and keeping us on schedule! Everyone was most impressed with the reasonable cost and service both days! I would not hesitate to recommend you both again in the future. Take care and Thank You! Regards, Tim Juska - USA

10-02-2011
Thank you so much Paolo for wonderful day in Florence and Tuscany and Pisa,we were on a cruise and very glad we used this company to see these places has we seen FAR FAR more than anyone else on ship who did the ships excursions plus the DIY people who wouldnt have found a lot of the places we were taken to, you need local knowledge also we got to places of interest before the crowds,and to eat at local traditional restaurants without the tourists we will definatly be contacting you again when we are next in Italy

15-11-2010
Dear Paolo, Many thanks for the wonderful day we spent with you in Tuscany - it was 'unforgettable'! All of us enjoyed the surprise visit to your friend's castle, our time in Florence, and the change in our original itinerary to go to San Gimignano. It was a great day! I also wanted to mention that our groups loved Roberto (the driver that Manilo assigned) and Mariano. We all felt that we had excellent tours - both were very informative and we thought that we saw and learned more than we would have with another service. I will certainly mention your three companies on Cruise Critic when people are asking for suggestions. I hope you enjoyed your time with your daughters. Did you finally get to experience the Amalfi Coast? Although our day was very rainy, the views were still spectacular! Thank you, once again, Paolo for making our days in Italy so memorable. Sincerely, Dorothy

20-10-2010
Karen Timberlaken
I just wanted to thank you for providing my clients, Mr. and Mrs. Pete Massat and family, with wonderful days spent in Florence, Pisa, Rome, and Naples. I spoke to Mrs. Massat today and she said they all had a fabulous time and really were pleased with the services that you provided. I'll certainly use your company again and recommend you to others in the future. Enjoy your evening!

11-07-2010
Greetings Paolo, Thank you for a tour of a life time. Sandi, Samantha, and I want to thank you for everything. We still cant believe we were in Pisa and Florence. I love the fact that you gave us an overview of Florence then guide us through the city, the museums were awesome, and lunch at a lovely outdoor caf in the heart of the city was terrific. Thank you for getting us the museum tickets in advance and getting us to the front of the lines. The whole excursion was an unbelievable experience. Maybe you should call your tour the unbelievable-tour-of-Tuscany. Regards, Ed

24-06-2010
Karen
Hi Paolo, I just want to thank you so much for the wonderful day in Pisa and Florence. We all thought you did an excellent job, you were the consummate gentleman, very knowledgeable and extremely accommodating. My kids also thought you were the best guide we had! And both of them said Florence was at the very top of their favorite places. My brother and his family absolutely adored Andreas he was the perfect guide for their family and their trip. I think that was their favorite day as well. Im attaching a photo of you with my kids. Hope you enjoy it! Again, many thanks! Karen Naide

12-11-2009
Paolo, After having returned from Europe a couple weeks ago I wanted to thank you for the tours your company arranged for our 6-person group, during October. First off, Sabrina took us on our tour of Cinque Terre. She was very accommodating during our day together, even though she wasn't able to accompany us during our actual "tour". Secondly, your contact in Rome, Manilo Tranquilli set us up with one of his driver/guides, Fabio. This was, by far, our best day of touring over the entire 2-week vacation. He was terrific! Lastly, Pleasant Travel/Mariano, in the Naples area showed us the beauty of the Amalfi Coast. I took a chance on your company after reading of you online. I'm very glad you handled our tours days, and recommended such capable tour companies. You met all our expectations. So "Thank you, very much". All the drivers made us feel as if we were in good hands. Carolyn Schwesinger

03-11-2009
Dear Paolo, Thank you so much for making our visit to Pisa and Florence so memorable. You were an excellent guide, very professional, courteous and knowledgeable. We saw everything we wanted to see and more, and never felt rushed. We have spoken very highly of you to our friends and family: a fantastic service for a once-in-a-lifetime experience! Sinceramente, Barb Bullock & James Kassees

20-10-2009
Paolo, we have just returned home from our cruise and wanted to tell you that the 2 tours we took were the high point of our trip. The Amalfi coast/Pompei was very nice & Priscilla & Antonio were very good. Our day visiting Florence was outstanding. Unfortunately, I can't remember the name of our driver but she was absolutely wonderful. You are lucky to have such an excellent driver- we hated to have the day end. I only regret that we did not get to meet you. We will certainly recommend Unforgettable Tuscany to anyone heading to Italy. Joan Page

05-10-2009
Paolo, Just a note to thank you for a wonderful day in Tuscany...it was truly unforgettable! Our group very much appreciated your guided tour of Pisa, Florence, the last minute visit to the Tuscany castle and of course the trip to Harley Davidson in Livorno. Scott is still very jealous of my t-shirt. Thanks again Paolo and I will recommend your tour company to everyone! Best regards, Roxanne McCarthy

16-06-2009
Paulo - Now that we are back home and "recovered" from our trip we wanted to drop you a note of deepest gratitude for the wonderful shore excursions from Naples, Rome and Florence. We have contacted our travel agent and provided all your contact information so that she and her firm can send more clients your way. You and your team provided us with an "unforgettable" experience in your beloved Italy. That's what really came through to us was the tremendous pride and love all of you have for Italy and your delight in showing it to others. Our mouths still water for the pizza in Ravello and Rome and the pasta in Florence! Please tell Stefano and Fabrezio we said they were terrific. And you, Paulo, were everything and more of what we hoped for in visiting Florence and especially Tuscany. All the best, The Cullinanes (Jim and Sue)

20-05-2009
Dear Paolo, Thank you for the wonderful day in Tuscany. Your wit and local knowledge communicated in perfect English turned a ride in a van into wonderful experience. The route you chose to Florence off the main highway and through the storybook hills of Tuscany and your thoughtfullness in regard to our individual desires were outstanding. This day was indeed the high point of our 20 day Mediterranean cruise. Truely unforgettable. Thank you, Bill and Pat

06-12-2008
Paulo, Just a quick note to let you know how much we loved and appreciated our tour with you. We are still blogging about our last vacation, and I am truly thankful to have found you for our shore excursion. You helped us to fall in love with Italy, and we are determined to return again. Tuscany...Florence, Naples captivated our heart. There were so many highlights. You are truly a loving, caring professional, and I have recommended you to all of my friends and bloggers. Marsha & Johnnie

01-12-2008
I wanted to drop you a note on our three days with your drivers. we had three great days and it was all we expected. Professional drivers who spoke English well and knew everything about where we went. They also improvised based on what we wanted to see. Thanks again and I would recommend your drivers to anyone. Paul, Julie and Sarah

29-11-2008
Cruise Critic Board
Livorno - Unforgettable Tuscany and Paolo - what a gentleman. Great insight and sense of timing to get us to all of the right places and giving us enough time to explore on our own and get in trouble too! Witty and made the day even better having him along.

17-11-2008
Ralph
Paulo - thank you very much for the most enjoyable day spent with you on our recent vacation. I won't say it was the highlight of our trip because Italy has far too many, but it's right up there as being the best time we have ever had. That's due in large part to you and the time you took with us to explain everything. I wish it had been longer and different however that means next time and when we get back to your area - a possibility. Thanks again for making memories.

12-11-2008
Dear Paolo, We want to thank you very much for making our day with you a very memorable one! We saw and learned so much more than we ever could have on our own. We appreciated the little side trip into the Tuscan countryside and got a glimpse of life there that others on the bus tours could not see. Our only regret is that we didn't have more time to spend in Florence. However, meeting the needs of 8 people is difficult and you did a great job of keeping us all on track! We will continue to recommend your services on Cruise Critic and Trip Advisor so that others may enjoy their day as much as we did! Mille grazie! Friends from the Grand Princess

03-11-2008
Paolo - Sorry it has taken so long to send you a HUGE thank you for arranging private tours for our group in Florence, Rome and Naples. In Naples, Mariano arranged for a mini-bus to take our group of16. His sister-in-law served as our guide and she was so knowledgeable and a pleasure to spend the day with. Our cruise mates who chose to get their tours through Royal Caribbean, actually missed their tour to Pompeii because of a temporary closing for a meeting there. Our guide knew about the problem, worked around the change in schedule, and we got to experience a great day in Pompeii and along the Amalfi Coast. Mariano arranged for a private tour at Pompeii for our group with a professor of Archeology, who showed us areas not open to the public. In Rome, Alberto and his friend took our two groups of 8 for a whirlwind day in Rome, and miraculously kept our two vans together for the entire day!! We saw so much more than we could have ever seen on a ship's tour. Alberto arranged for a private tour for our group in the Vatican museums, Sistine chapel, and St. Peters, and we avoided the lines there. Our BEST memories will always be our time with you, Paolo, in Florence and Tuscany. You arranged a trip for some of our friends which included Pisa and Florence, and put together a special itinerary for me and my wine loving friends who wanted to spend time in Tuscany as well as see Florence. The day was perfect! We saw all the highlights of Florence, but most memorable was our stop at your friends castle in Tuscany and our visit to the beautifulwinery in the Chianti regionon the way home. Our tour of the estate and wine and olive oil tasting was wonderful! Again, THANK YOU, Paolo for all your help in making our time in the Mediterranean so memorable. You and our other guides were able to get into areas that tour buses could not possibly have gone and saved us time. We also spent much less on your tours compared to those in our group who chose to stick to the Royal Caribbean tours. There really was no comparison. We will certainly suggest your services to any friends traveling in Italy in the future! Many thanks again - Sheri and Mike Herrick

20-10-2008
Paolo, I want to thank you for the wonderful time we had with you in Florence and Tuscany. You were fabulous. You were always on time, knowledgeable, and so professional. The two days we were able to spend with you were some of the best. My favorite part of our trip was to Tuscany. It was just as beautiful and I had dreamed it would be. You were so open, flexible, and always directed us in the right way. You are one of the best. Believe me, when we come back to Italy, we will be back to see you! Best wishes always. Robert Vos

09-09-2008
Cruise Critic Board
I used unforgettable tuscany Unforgettable Tuscany :: private tours in florence, livorno, roma, vatican city, naples :: limo service and shore excursions I cannot recommend them enough, they were absolutely wonderful. I had really wanted to go a wine tour but with going to pisa and florence there wasnt enough time. Paolo arranged for us to go to a private vineyard in tuscany. We got to pick the grapes right off the vine and eat them...it was a wonderful experience.

13-07-2008
We used Paolo of Unforgettable Tuscany on July 8, 2008. Fabulous day. Highly recommend. Here's part of my trip review pertaining to Livorno. Hands down my favorite. We had the best tour guide ever...we arranged with Paolo Bonetti of unforgettable tuscany (http://www.unforgettabletuscany.com/). He met us at the pier at 8 am and we were off. We headed towards Florence but detoured through the Tuscan countryside. He is from the area and was very knowledgable and charming. He had a cooler full of pop and water for us as well. Cost was 450 euros and our tour was over 9 hours! He stopped so we could pictures of the scenic tuscan vineyards and olive groves. He took us to Castello di Montegufoni ( a middle age Castle that is now rents out rooms by the week or month). He knows the owner so we were able to wander around the property, explore and take pictures. This place was so scenic and just what I envisioned Tuscany to be like. We then headed to Florence and we stopped atop a large hill for a gorgeous view of Florence, he pointed out all the sights, the bridges, and he told us quite a bit of history. He arranged for us to see the David at noon. There was a tremendously long line, but we got in the group line while he went in and picked up the tickets and we were inside within 10 minutes. We had 45 minutes inside the Academia museum which was ample. The David was so cool! After this we headed to lunch, and we invited Paolo to join us. He was just a delightful man and we told him to pick a place where he would eat. We went to a great trattoria. They gave us english menus, but Paolo said no..'the menu of the day'... we suggested he order for us and wow...what a gastronomical treat. We had fresh fettucini with mushrooms (not in heavy sauce but a delicious olive oil and lemon sauce), a brushetta sampler, house wine which was so good, delicious bread, caprese salad, veal ravioli, and penne. He ordered 3 appetizers and 3 pasta dishes and it was a huge amount of food. A very relaxing hour. He offered to pay his share but we said no as we were really enjoying our day. After lunch we had one hour to explore the market. It was fun, but after a while, it's the same old leather shops and silk scarf shops. We then met up for a tour of Santa Croce and then did some wine tasting at a local wine shop and had delicious gelato. We were back on the ship by 5:30...what a wonderful day. We highly recommend Paolo!

12-07-2008
Paolo Buongiorno, I just wanted to thank you again for the wonderful service and tours you booked for us. We had a great vacation and it was mostly due to your companies service. I also want to apologize for all of us going to sleep on you on our way back to the boat. It had been a long week and we were exhausted. Please excuse us it seemed rude. Thanks again for everything and be assured that if we know anybody traveling to Italy we will recommend that they use your service. Mike Bauer

11-07-2008
Cruise Critic Board
We used Paolo and Unforgettable Tuscany for our tours while on Summit May 11 sailing. We coordinated not only our Florence/Pisa tour but also the Rome and Naples days as well with him. He was our driver/guide for the Florence/Pisa day and was absolutely wonderful. I can't say enough good things about him and his company. We were very pleased with not only his services but also the wonderful associates he recommended/booked for us in the other ports. He also gave us a discount on the tours for booking all three of them with him. If you have any specific questions that I can answer, please let me know and I'll be happy to discuss them. Enjoy your trip and I highly recommend booking with Unforgettable Tuscany!

30-06-2008
Paolo, Thank you for an amazing time in Tuscany! You made our time in Florence and Pisa wonderful. It would not have been the same without your experienced driving, your knowledge and the way you helped make the most of our time in Tuscany. Thank you!!! We will gladly recommend you to anyone coming to Tuscany. Andy

04-06-2008
I just returned from the 12 night Mediterranean Summit cruise on 5/24. We booked three different tours via Unforgettable Tuscany and were 110% satisfied with each of them. For the Florence/Pisa tour we had the pleasure of Paolo as our driver. He was absolutely wonderful as were all of his colleagues in the other ports (Rome and Naples). I can't say enough about the service they provided. They were all english speaking and very knowledgable drivers. The vans were in excellent condition and the tours covered so much more than we could have ever hoped to see in our short time in port. If you have any other specific questions, just let me know and I'd be happy to help if I can. Renae

02-01-2008
Nessa
December 6. 2007, Wednesday, Livorno We were four couples on a Mediterranean/Transatlantic cruise who had treated ourselves to this private tour of Tuscany. We were to meet our guide at 8 AM departure. But we were not able to get off the ship until 9:15! But our driver, Paolo, of Unforgettable Tuscany, was waiting for us, as promised, and I think my husband and I were both felt quietly relived. We had arranged this private tour and felt responsible for everyones enjoyment of today. Paolo looked like the handsome Gregory Peck and we all piled into his van and took off for a wonderful tour of Tuscany. Email to Friends and Family: Today we thoroughly enjoyed Castle of Montegufoni, dating back to the 14th century that is now used for vacation apartments, then the medieval towns of Siena and San Gimignano (the 14th century town noted for its 14 remaining towers (out of 72 originals)). We all truly had a great day. The unexpected tour of the castle and these two (planned) medieval towns were so wonderful! Paolo drove expertly through the hills and towns to our destination. He pointed out many very interesting local facts. As we drove up into the hills, we were delighted at the views and assured ourselves that no ships tour bus would ever get to these exclusive neighborhoods! Paolo had lived in these hills and so he knew of its rich history and local lore (past and present). The Castle of Montegufoni was incredible! This estate was build in the early 1600s and was converted to rental apartments for vacationers. As we walked into the main hall, we found a long, grand table, surrounded by elegant chairs and decorated with two large white rose arrangements. I dont know what made me do it, but I couldnt help but reach out and touch, and was shocked to learn these were REAL! We moved through this room to the back terrace to be awed by the view. Unfortunately, the awesome view had my camera to my eye and not my ear to what Paolo was talking about, which seemed to be a very good lecture about this castle. He was friends with the owner, hence the ease with viewing this estate. We walked around the grounds as well as visit some the rental apartments. As we left, Paolo handed us a full color booklet of all the rooms and rental fees. What an experience. So this is how the rich live it up! Next stop was Siena. Here Paolo walked us into the Piazza del Campo where we were to get lunch as we wish and arrange for our meeting point for departure. We loved the beauty of this Medieval town and really enjoyed the pizza lunch at one of the many restaurants. The walk through Siena was delightful. There is a large university, here, we noticed. Lots of young students walking around. I cant help wonder whats it like to go to classes or live a medieval structures. Yet, all these cities are very much in use and thriving. The Church (Duomo?), built with white and black marble, was outstanding. It was never finished, we were told, because of political-religious upheaval and the building materials was confiscated for a new church being built by a new pope. Oh, San Gimignano! To see it from a distance for its great towers and know that it is rich in history. Paolo explained that this was the center of traffic for many centuries. People coming from other parts of Europe to the Middle East and Africa would come through there. Hence, it was a power-house of trade and governments. Everyone with power and wealth had to build a tall tower to mark his place of importance. This is why there are so many towers in Italy. We loved walking through this town and going into the shops. Its not as big as Siena, but charming all the same. Unforgettable Tuscany gave us the ability to see what we wanted to see and Paolo came through as promised! Paolo got us back to our ship within our requested time for sailing. As we captured our Tuscan sunsets for our photo albums, we will remember fondly our day with Paolo and Unforgettable Tuscany tour.

28-10-2007
Kathy and Craig
Buongiorno Paolo, I just had to email you and tell you how much we enjoyed all of our tours with your company. Everything was very well planned and organized. We were so pleased with all of our guides, especially you. You made the trip fun and enjoyable and answered all of our silly questions. You and your company made Craig and I look good for the other couples that joined our tour. We have referred your company to all of our friends, and if we ever get to Italy again, we will call on your services. I want to come back and stay at the castle in Tuscany. Ciao e grazie, Kathy and Craig

24-10-2007
Jim from Florida
October 15-17, 2007 On the inaugural cruise of the Norwegian Gem we had the opportunity to visit 3 ports in Italy (Naples, Civitavecchia, and Livorno). Traveling with my elderly parents and wife, I compared the excursions offered by NCL and numerous private companies to find the tours that would provide comfortable accommodations for my parents as well as provide me with the best dollar value. After evaluating numerous companies, I chose Unforgettable Tuscany for all three of our port visits. We were met at the ships gangway in each port by a very courteous representative who chauffeured us around in newer, well maintained vehicles (8 passenger mini vans). It would be too long to point out all of the highlights of our tours but I do want to mention each of the drivers. In Naples/Pompeii/Amalfi area our driver was Sergio who went out of his way to show us points of interest along our journey. His enjoyment at his job really showed and he is to be commended for his knowledge and his ability to keep us captivated. His driving skills on the Amalfi Coast were great and it makes you really appreciate someone else behind the wheel. In Rome we had Alberto for our driver. While he was not as talkative as Sergio, he did answer every question we had and once inside the city he offered up a wealth of information. His knowledge of side streets and shortcuts allowed us to get to each site in short time with very little walking. On our trip to Pisa and Florence we had Andreas (Andy). His guidance thru these cities was the high point of Italy. His wealth of knowledge, his English, his personal attention to detail, and his enjoyment of his job made this trip the best. With my parents being somewhat disabled, he took extra steps to assist them to avoid waiting in lines and driving us close to sites to make the walk easier. For anyone taking a cruise where city excursions are offered by the ship, I would highly recommend using Unforgettable Tuscany as an alternative. In the end, we were able to see much more than the ship excursions offered, had personal attention from our driver, and did not have to contend with large groups of people. Comparing costs for all three port visits to that which the ship would have charged me, I saved over $600 (USD). Less money, better travel, and more attention wins every time. Jim Kerr Florida

25-09-2007
Trip Advisor
When we were in the Florence Tuscany area, we utilized a tour guide named Paolo of Unforgettable Tuscany. He has a website at I believe www.unforgettabletuscany.com. We were in a cruise with a two day stop in Florence. For groups of 5-8, Paolo can pick you up and take you where you want to go. It costs about $100-$150 per son in USD based on where you want to go but does not include meals or entry fees to sites. We spent the first day in Florence and went to a couple of museums, near Pontevecchio and other things. Paolo can take you on a tour or you can customize your own as we did. The 2nd day we spent cruising several small towns in the Tuscan countryside. He arranged for a wine tasting at a farmhouse which was fun. Everyone in our group was very pleased with Paolo and his service. He was reliable, speaks English and on time. I used Paolo on a tip from Trip Advisor and we were very happy with him.

17-09-2007
Paolo, Thank you so much for the pick up at the port on the 6th and 7th. Our trip is winding down. But everyone was very pleased with the service and the ride that you provided. They were all amazed at how we were able to find someone so good who knew what we wanted to do and where to go. They were all most impressed. If ever in the area again, I would not hesitate to utilize your services again and would recommend you to others if given the chance. Thanks Again, Tim Juska & Group, USA

08-09-2007
Hello Paolo, I have been going through my photos of Pisa/Florence and wanted to thank you again for the wonderful tour! I can't believe we were able to see so much in one day and to learn so much history of Tuscany. The kids have very fond memories of you and have been talking about what they saw and learned. I spoke to others on the cruise ship who took the bus tour and they saw very little in comparison and they had to walk long distances from the bus parking lots to see the famous sites. We are so fortunate to have found you! I also wanted to say we enjoyed the Chianti you suggested and very much appreciated your advice about walking along the beautiful canals of Livorno - a pleasant surprise to end a wonderful day! Thanks again, I will be very happy to recommend your services to others who travel to the area. Cheers! Louise de Montigny

25-08-2007
Cindy from Ontario, Canada
Paulo: We have returned home from our wonderful trip & cruise. I would be remiss if I didn't send you a quick note to thank you for the wonderful day that we experienced with your company in beautiful Tuscany. Despite the fact that Aug 15th was a National holiday where virtually all the towns were closed for the day we were able to experience that region due to the flexibility and inginuity of Enrico. His ability to customize an interesting program around the challenges the day presented is a credit to him. Enrico was right at the gangway when we exited the ship and there were no delays in getting our day started. We loved Pisa... the tower is so much more impressive in person. Lucca was nice to see but clearly was shut down for the holiday so Enrico toured us in the country side. We were very impressed when the owner of the Valle de Sole winery came to see us and conduct a wine tasting despite the winery being closed. This was thanks to Enrico making a call to the owner. It is perhaps one of our most favorite memories of the entire trip and we had lots of great moments!!! We also loved the impromptu visit to the Italian Riviera... it was great to see how Italians enjoy their summers at the beach...too bad we didn't bring our bathing suits. Paulo... thanks again and should you have potential clients that are looking for recommendations feel free to contact me. You have exceeded our expectations! Regards Cindy Richmond Hill, Ontario Canada

14-08-2007
cruise Critic Board
We used Paolo from Unforgettable Tuscany a couple months ago and had a great time with him. I would highly recommend him. Paolo lives in Pisa and knows the area very well. His English is excellent. I wouldnt say he is chatty but he answered all our questions that we had and gave us a very good overall of the city and history. The tour was 100% customized. If you have any other specific questions, id be happy to try to answer them. Larry

10-08-2007
Jennifer and Aaron
Paolo, My husband and I just wanted to thank you for the fabulous tour you provided while we ported in Livorno from the Norweigan Jewel (we also had another couple, Casey and Audriana and two girlfriends, Maral and Natalie, in our group). Every area we drove through and stopped at was amazing. We loved that we felt that we could explore what we wanted to in each city, see the sights, and then find you confidently awaiting our return. You were very knowledgeable about the sites and we were able to take back what we learned to tell our friends and family exactly what we saw.We also liked how you were able to get around the long line at The David so we didn't have to wait! And then, to top it off, you recommended a terrific restaurant to eat at and we were so happy that you took our invitation to eat with us. At the end of the tour we felt as though we found a new friend in Italy. It is that type of service that leads me to believe you will be in business a VERY long time. We have all of your information and will definitely recommend you to anyone we know traveling in the areas you provide tours for....and we are thinking of doing a more extensive Tuscany tour ourselves for an anniversary down the road, so you may hear from us again as well! Again, we cannot thank you enough for the outstanding services you provided! Gratzi :) Most Sincerely Jennifer and Aaron

01-07-2007
I gave a short review of Paolo on another thread last week and my wife is in the process of writing up an extended review on our entire trip. we used him a couple weeks ago on our cruise. bottom line, he was very good and i would highly recommend him. extremely nice guy. he lives in Pisa and knows the area very well. If you have any specific questions, id be happy to answer them. Larry

22-06-2007
Buongiorno Mariano and Paolo, When you were our guides in Florence/Pisa and inNaples/Amalfi/Pompeii we were very pleased with your services.We were the small group from Emerald Princess 31 May and 1 June. Paolo took us to the Florida State Unversity building in Florence as part of the tour; Mariano took us to his family farm as part of that tour after we decided to skip Amalfi as we watched the tour buses unloading just before we arrived there. The reason I asked both of you for your business cards? We have 2 very good friends who are Travel Agents in different parts of the US and we sent them each a copy with a letter of recommendation. You MAY hear from future travellers as a result of the cards and recommendation. I certainly hope you both do. I think the correct word is GRAZIE for the day we spent with each of you. Sincerely, Mal and Marlene and our grandson, Jason

10-06-2007
'll say this about Pleasant Travel...Mariano is the BEST guide we've ever had in more than 25 years of traveling. He was born and lives there...his wife was born and lives there...his brothers and sister were born and live there...his Mother and Father live there...(actually, they all live together on the family farm and there are innumerable dogs and cats as well and some nephews, not sure about nieces.) He will pick you up at the dock in Naples in his Mercedes 8 passenger van (7 plus Mariano) and avoid Naples (when we were there the garbage had not been picked up in a month)and head straight out towards Positano, Amalfi, Pompeii and Sorrento. He is an excellent driver and knows back roads to avoid traffic. He will make a few stops for photos, bathroom breaks and lunch at a real trattoria where you will see zero tourists. We skipped the town of Amalfi as we could see the tourist buses arriving and discharging hundreds of people. We shopped a bit in Positano, we took pictures of that amazing coastline, and we had Mariano arrange for a personal guide at Pompeii rather than using those damned earphones. The absolute highlight of the trip...a stop at Mariano's farm for a tour AND his wife prepared and served homemade pesto and homemade salami and homemade olive oil and homemade bread and homemade white wine! Then Mariano climbed his ladder and broke off a branch of RED SWEET cherries in that area of the farm and we really feasted. The tour was, in total, about 7 hours. Mariano speaks English very well; he a charming and personable man and he went out of his way to make the trip a success...probably to the nth degree as my wife asked him where she could stop and purchase some Italian olives for our daughter-in-law...while we were at Pompeii, Mariano purchased the olives and a bottle of Limoncello for each of the 3 couples in our group and would accept no money for any of it! We were told about Mariano by the owner of Limos in Rome; in turn Mariano told us about his friend Paolo Bonetti in Florence and we hired Paolo for our tour there, again 3 couples, excellent driving, excellent English skills, a lunch you would not believe, pre-ticketed for the David museum, many photo opportunities...Paolo was born and raised there and knows every backroad to avoid traffic and see the Tuscan countryside... hiswebsite is www.unforgettabletuscany.com and he's every bit as good as Mariano

10-05-2007
I did use Unforgettable Tuscany for my tour of Pisa and Florence. Paulo, the owner, was very good to correspond with prior to the tour and also got our reservations to the museums ahead of time. Many of my friends have used him for various other tours and loved his service, so I don't think you can go wrong. May, 2007

06-11-2006
Mrs B. Batten
We had to let you know how fortunate our family felt to have had you as our tour guide. You were very knowledagle about the history of the area and you seem to have a true desire to educate your guests about the region and share some of the culture. Your english is excellent and we found you to be punctual, thoughtful, attentive and accomodating. We felt you were by far the best tour guide we have ever had. We would highly recommend you to future travellers to the area and wish you all the best in your endeavours. Thankfully yours, The Batten's

10-09-2006
Cruise Critic Board
If problems should come up I can highly recommend Paolo in Livorno. We had him drive us to Pisa, then a nice country castle, and on to Florence. Then he took us to a great Italian family restaurant for an unforgettably fun time and great food. His English is almost better than mine and he knows the area. His web site is: http://www.unforgettabletuscany.com

23-07-2006
Capsu 78
We have been working with Paolo for our tour of Florence/ Pisa on our upcoming Liberty cruise. I can report he has been excellent to work with, has made great suggestions as to how to maximize our time and has been prompt with well written emails. I have read only good reviews of his services and I feel confident he will be putting together a great outing for us. I have purchased many things in my professional life, from goods to services and I get a certain feel when a transaction is not going well. I have nothing but confidence in my pre trip planning with Paolo at Unforgettable Tuscany.

18-07-2006
Lair Bear
Originally Posted by Lair Bear If you know Paolo and have used him as a guide in the Pisa/Florence area let me know, please. I am curious what people think of his services. Is he good, English OK, car in good shape, knows what to show you, etc. We have had good reports about him, but like to know who knows more about him. His address is: info@unforgettabletuscany.com Yes, there is a Paolo there. We used him last year on our Liberty cruise in October. I was with a big group and we put together four different tours with Paolo. He speaks very good English. Last year for our group of eight, I wanted to have Paolo as our driver. I guess his car didn't have room for eight so he used another driver's car. We had a great time, but the car stalled out a few times. Not to worry. Paulo got it started right away, but did stay with it in Florence and kept it running. He may have a different car by now, but I know his personal car was very nice. He took us to Pisa first for about an hour, took us to the Tuscan countryside where we needed a bathroom break, so we stopped at a Castle that is now a hotel run by his friends. From there he took us to Florence, where he had pre arranged for our tickets to see the David. That was great to not have to wait in line. He took us all over Florence, showed us the highlights and gave us recommendations on what to see deciding in which direction we wanted to go. We had plenty of time to eat and shop. You can pretty much tailor the tour if there is something you want to see, just ask. I'm sure if he hadn't had trouble with his friends car he would have walked with us to some of the sites in town. Others in our group went to a Tuscany wine tour and another to the Uffizi museum. He is great to work with and won't let you down. I know our group will use him again next year when we sail on the Freedom.

15-06-2006
My Wife and I just got back from a Transatlantic cruise to Europe. We booked driver/tour guides for Rome and Florence. We found there names through the internet.We could not have made better decisions. For Florence we used Paolo Bonetti. What a gentleman and all around great person. His rates were very good and he was a wealth of knowledge. He can be reached at www.unforgettabletuscany.com.

14-06-2006
Patricia Robert
Dear Paolo, You beat me to it. I have been hoping to find a minute before leaving for New York tomorrow to thank you for such a great trip. You were terrific. Above and beyond all our expectations. We really all agreed that you made the trip delightful. You are a great driver, considerate, thoughtful and always seemed able to anticipate our next move. Thank you so much and we will definitely keep in touch and refer you to friends. We wish you luck in your new business. All the best, Patricia Robert

10-06-2006
Ben & Lynda Goldman
Dear Paolo, As we are sharing photos of our trip with friends and family, it is impossible to view any from Tuscany without realizing that the wonderful day we had there was due in very large part to you. Your choice of Castello da Verrazzano was perfect! We (wine snobs) had never heard of it and never would have found it on our own. All six of us agreed that the visit to Verrazzano was one of the highlights of our vacation. Breaking up the long ride with quick stops in Montegufoni and Greve and San Gimignano (where I bought mouthwatering Pecorino al Tartufo -mmmmmmm) was a wonderful way for us to see the countryside without the ride becoming tedious. Thank you for everything - your patience with months of e-mails before we arrived, your promptness in meeting us at the dock, your exceptionally comfortable vehicle, your knowledge and passion for Tuscany, all the planning that went into the day and of course your courteous professionalism. We hope to see you again in the not-too-distant future for another day in "Unforgettable Tuscany". In the meantime, we will be recommeding your services on Cruise Critic so that others will have an opportunity to turn a short visit into a long memory. Thanks and Very Best Regards, Ben and Lynda Goldman

02-06-2006
Jacob Brentjes
On June 2 our driver Paolo took six of us on a marvelous tour of Pisa and Florence. I would like to extend my thanks to him for a great job and lots of fun. He is now mentioned favorably in my website http://www.brentjes.com/Livorno.htm Jacob Brentjes
www.brentjes.com/Livorno.htm

20-12-2005
Rose Johnson
Dear Paolo, so nice to hear from you. My clients are still talking about their tours that they took with you and your guides. It was wonderful !! You will be the first on my list to call. We will keep in touch, God bless,Rosie.

05-06-2005
Susan Cuervo
We were so pleased with the service you provided that I will not hesitate to recommend you to my clients. Additionally, the business that I own, Cruise One, is part of a franchise network across the US and I will share your information with my business associates.